Written by Anonymous
Do you really need all that inventory? Do you really “profit” 50% on inventory you sell? No and no. But they sure make it sound good, don’t they?
Now, Vice President of Legalized Larceny for Mary Kay, says, “Let’s Talk About The ‘Inventory’ Con Game”!
Below is a quick table showing, in detail, what the true profit margin is from customer sales for a brand spankin’ new Mary Kay consultant. We’ll call her “Britney”, and we’re assuming that Britney is selling $300 retail per week. (That’s probably a lot more than the vast majority of consultants sells, but work with me on this.)